INDIA GLYCOLS LIMITED

(CIN: L24111UR1983PLC009097)

FAMILIARIZATION PROGRAMME FOR INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS

PREAMBLE

This familiarization program for Independent Directors has been adopted by the Board of Directors, pursuant to the provisions of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations 2015 as amended. As per the requirements of above said clause, the Company shall provide insight into the Company, through various programs, to understand the business operations of the Company.

FAMILIARIZATION PROCESS

Orientation program for new Directors upon induction:

The Nomination and Remuneration Committee conducts a formal induction program for the Independent Director, which may include the following:

- Roles, rights and responsibilities of the board
- Company's vision, core values, ethics and Corporate Governance practices,
- Business Structure and Overview, Corporate strategy, Business Plans and Annual Targets
- Familiarization with Company's financial statements, performance, other financial matters, internal control processes, Statutory Compliances and Business operations.
- Code of conduct for Directors.

DISCLOSURE REQUIREMENT

The details of the familiarization program shall be disclosed on the Company's website and a web link thereto shall be given in the Annual report.

REVIEW OF THE PROGRAM

The Nomination and Remuneration Committee shall be responsible for administration and review of the programs and make necessary revisions, as and when required.

Version	Prepared By	Reviewed By	Date of Approval	Brief on changes
			By Board	made
1.0	Company Secretary	Chief Executive Officer	18.12.2014	Original

DETAILS OF FAMILIARIZATION PROGRAMMES ATTENDED BY THE INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS

S.No.	Name of Independent Director	No. of sessions/meetings attended		No. of hours spent in the sessions/meetings	
		FY 2022-23	Cumulative till date (Since January 2015)	FY 2022- 23	Cumulative till date (Since January 2015)
1.	Shri Pradip Kumar Khaitan	6	37	3.75	25.50
2.	Shri Jitender Balakrishnan	6	35	3.75	24.25
3.	Shri Ravi Jhunjhunwala	6	33	3.75	23.50
4.	Shri Jagmohan N. Kejriwal	5	25	3.00	17.25
5.	Shri Sajeve Deora	6	23	3.75	15.75
6.	Smt. Shukla Wassan	6	16	3.75	10.25